Times of Academy

TIMES OF THE DAY: YEAR 9

Day
Start Time
Finish Time
Monday
08:30
15:00
Tuesday
08:30
15:00/15:50*
Wednesday
08:30
15:00
Thursday
08:30
15:00
Friday
08:30
15:00

TIMES OF THE DAY: YEAR 10 & 11

Day
Start Time
Finish Time
Monday
08:30
15:00
Tuesday
08:30
15:50
Wednesday
08:30
15:50
Thursday
08:30
15:50
Friday
08:30
15:00

TIMES OF THE DAY: SIXTH FORM

Day
Start Time
Finish Time
Monday
08:40
15:00
Tuesday
08:40
16:00
Wednesday
08:40
16:00
Thursday
08:40
16:00
Friday
08:40
15:00

AUEA 2021 - 2022 TERM DATES

Term
Start Date
Finish Date
Autumn
Thursday 2nd September
Friday 22nd October
Half Term Holiday
Monday 25th October
Friday 29th October
Monday 1st November
Friday 17th December
Christmas Holiday
Monday 20th December
Monday 3rd January 2022
Spring
Tuesday 4th January
Friday 18th February
Half Term Holiday
Monday 21st February
Friday 25th February
Monday 28th February
Friday 8th April
Easter Holiday
Monday 11th April
Friday 22nd April
Summer
Monday 25th April
Friday 27th April
Half Term Holiday
Monday 30th May
Friday 3rd June
Monday 6th June
Friday 22nd July TBC

Important dates:

Tuesday 31st August 2021
  • Year 9 Induction Day 1
Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Year 9 Induction Day 2
Monday 6th September 2021
  • Year 9 Induction Day 3
  • Year 12 Induction Day 1
Tuesday 7th September 2021
  • Year 9 Induction Day 4
  • Year 12 Induction Day 2
Wednesday 8th September 2021
  • Year 11 return
Thursday 9th September 2021
  • Year 10 & Year 13 return

Teacher training days and UTC Closures:

Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Teacher Training Day
Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Teacher Training Day
Friday 22nd October 2021
  • Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Teacher Training Day
Monday 28th February 2022
  • Teacher Training Day
Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Bank Holiday